The last 20 weeks

It is unbelievable how time flies! Can it really be that it was 15 weeks ago that we found out about Parker?

If these last 20 weeks go by at the same speed, we’ll have Parker with us by what feels like tomorrow.

 

That is both scary and incredibly exciting at the same time.

 

I know I’ve said this before, but I really want to try to keep up with the blogging – especially now. In part because I think it might be funny to look back in a year or so and see just how naive I was before baby came along.

I was saying to hubby the other day that no matter what scare stories I read (granted they are real stories, but scary ones) somehow I’m still not terrified of the whole giving birth/dealing with a newborn thing.

There must be some hormone or something that protect moms-to-be from freaking out too much. At this stage it feels like everything will go ever to smoothly and motherhood will be easy – hahahahaha.

Lets see how it goes!

4 responses to “The last 20 weeks

Leave a Reply

