Long ramling post about the past 2 weeks

4 weeks! You know, I honestly don’t know whether I feel like the year has barely begun or like it has been going on forever.

These past 2 weeks were interesting.

2 weeks ago I had to have a cyst cut out of my neck – very interesting experience – only needed local anesthesia, so I was awake, but didn’t really know what was going on, which is surprisingly annoying.

Apparently it was a rather large cyst – the doctor kept going on about the size – the hole it left was about 2cm deep I believe.

That made life a wee bit interesting – thankfully due to painkillers I didn’t have a lot of pain, just uncomfortableness.

Hubs and I started a diet – calorie counting since apparently that is the best for fussy eaters – 2 weeks later and I’m 1.5kg down and he is 2kg down – not bad if you take into account that we can eat most of our favourite foods plus chocolate and fizzy drinks (which are mostly for the hubs)

I was also a bit annoyed, because I thought I was doing so well with drinking only one caffeinated beverage a day and almost no fizzy drinks, which I replace with iced tea – guess who forgot that normal tea contains caffeine?

Absolutely no progress on my crochet – I got to a point where I got demoralised because it looks like my idea for a pattern won’t work and then on top of that my neck being injured – I just have not been in the mood to crochet.

Hmm…what else (I really should have more pictures to make this post more interesting, but I suck at taking them)

Hubs and I look hilarious walking around in the shops scanning bar codes of items – we use myfitnesspal for counting calories and they have a bar code scanner that will pick up the food if it is in the database – very useful!

We’re very excited to be seeing Andy Stanley from North Point Church live tomorrow night – should be very interesting!

And lastly – we did something that will either be really stupid or really good – we bought a treadmill! We discovered on Friday that cycling while watching TV works quite well. And on Sunday we saw a treadmill on special – loved it – and I’ve always wanted a treadmill – and voila we bought one!

Bummer though is that we have to wait until Wednesday before they deliver it(it was too big for the car) – but I can’t wait! Planning on doing C25k…weeeeeeeeee

Apologies for the long and rambling post!

2 responses to “Long ramling post about the past 2 weeks

  • Kate Lantry

    I’m sorry you had to go through that, but I’m glad it went well. Congrats on your weight loss! It’s definitely not fair how men lose weight more easily than women. Good luck with your new treadmill.
    I go through crochet downers all the time; you’ll find your mojo again soon.
    Blessings šŸ™‚

    • Carla

      šŸ™‚

      I think men tend to eat worse, which is why when they start eating better they lose weight quiker – or maybe it is because they have more muscle?

      Thanks for visiting šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

