WIP Wednesday

I am borrowing this idea fromΒ  stiches, scraps and sparkles in the sun and by some luck can combine it with the new stashbuster challenge from Linda’s crafty corner

It just so happens that my current WIP uses up some of my stash – it is awesome to be able to use “existing” yarn for something like a present. I have to admit that most of the time it is more exciting to do projects that require me buying new yarn or yarn other than acrylic, but I suppose that the “newness” in this project is that I’m not following any pattern, but making it up as I go.

This is how far I am at the moment:

Baby blanket

Baby blanket

I’m going to add these blocks around the border:

IMG_0010

And then do the granny rows in the opposite colour sequence from previously. Then depending on the size of the blanket, I might do a granny edge that alternates between the two smaller squares.

I do have 2 or 3 other WIPs as well, but unfortunately no photos at the moment (and I haven’t really touched them for a while), so I guess I’ll only post them if I actually do work on them.

 

 

10 responses to “WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

