Pinterest Pet Peeves

Do you have any pet peeves where Pinterest is concerned?

I love using Pinterest and finding inspiration there, but I get really annoyed when people link to “wrong” things.

One example of this would be the front page of a blog, for example http://www.blog.com. They might find it while it is on the front page, but months later the image is on page 100 and the pin still points to http://www.blog.com, making it almost impossible to find the thing you are actually looking for.

In my opinion  the correct way to pin from blogs is to go to the actual blog post (most often you just click on the title) http://www.blog.com/blogpost and then pin the image from there.

Which brings me to my second pet peeve, people who clicks on the image and then blogs it from there, or something along those lines. When someone then tries to open the link from Pinterest they can get to only the image. Blogger is especially bad at this as you have no way to know by the url which blog the picture is from.

Frustrating I tell you!

I don’t think people do it on purpose, they probably just think about it that way.

I have found that reverse image searching helps with this. This simply means that you use the image to search and often times this has helped me to find the original pattern. (you can just google reverse image searching)

I think I need to work through all my pins and find patterns for the ones that don’t have and move the rest into my non-pattern board. One day…

One response to “Pinterest Pet Peeves

Leave a Reply

