Weekend reflections

I have really boring weekends. Restful, but boring.

This weekend consisted of mostly staying at home, well, we went out for lunch and “dinner” on Saturday, which actually is a bit unusual. Other than that it was just a quiet day at home.

I did a very leisurely 30minute cycle on Saturday, the washing and we watched Bones.

The service at church was quite intersting. It was part 2 of “The new rules for love sex and dating” by Andy Stanley. It is aimed mostly at singles and unmarried people and yesterday’s sermon was aimed at men, but I still learned something.That everyone on this earth is made in the image of God and that Jesus died for everyone.

Yes, even that guy in the corner that I despise.

The sermon was mostly aimed at men having to treat women with respect and the ways in which they could do so, but the abovementioned struck me. Do I think myself better than some other people, or do I treat everyone like they were made in the image of God and therefore actually my equal?

Definitely an area in my life where I have to work on.

The rest of Sunday was pretty much spent just being lazy and restful.

This morning was bootcamp again and wow did we work hard! It feels good though.

 

2 responses to “Weekend reflections

  • Kate

    Ours are pretty quiet, too. I know what you mean about being careful not to judge people; regardless of who they are and how we feel about them, everyone is one of God’s precious children. It’s a hard pill to swallow sometimes.

Leave a Reply

