Realistic Expectations and Patience

I think at the moment I am having trouble with both of the above.

I am having these daydreams about the last day of my current exercise cycle. Of doing my measurements and seeing that the centimetres have just melted away, the weight just fallen off.

I realised today that I should probably make sure that I have realistic expectations. Improvements are not going to happen over night. It took years to get to the size I am now and it’s not going to disappear in just 4 weeks.

Patience Patience Patience.

I am not sure what a realistic expectation would be. 1cm less? 2cm less?

I’ve done fairly well with eating right (there was that really divine cake on Friday though)

I must just not lose heart and give up. The hard work is worth it. The extra effort with proper food is worth it.

 

One response to “Realistic Expectations and Patience

Leave a Reply

