Weekend – roundup

All in all, I think that this was a fairly quiet weekend.

We had a bit of an issue with our geyser, the thermostat broke and even though it was fixed by Friday, but they forgot to re-open some tap that they had closed, so we only had a trickle of water coming out of the hot water taps.

How annoying!

The plumber came to fix it on Saturday morning, after which I just had a very lazy day – spent most of it reading.

Sunday morning was church – my parents came with for father’s day. We started a really interesting series called “Love, sex and dating”.
It’s aimed more at single people, but I still found some stuff in there that is beneficial to me.

After that we were going for lunch, but going for lunch at some restaurant on Fathers day… need I say more?

Ended up not getting lunch with my parents and neither did we end up doing dinner with the in-laws – fathers day just did not work out for us.

I suppose on the bright side for me, I did get to read for most of the day again – so relaxing!

Then this morning (Monday)I started exercising again! It is a boot-camp-like exercise program, 3 days a week for 4 weeks.

Today didn’t go too badly, especially considering that everyone else in the group are old-timers.

Along with the exercise I am going to try to do the healthy/calorie restricted eating – no sense in running around like a crazy person (at 5:30 in the morning!) and then messing it up by eating wrong. ( I am really craving steak)

I’m sure I’ll be full of moans tomorrow with the after effects though.

Strangely enough, after all the “I don’t wanna go, don’t wanna go” in my head, I enjoyed this morning – as much as one can enjoy exercise.

I’m sure I’ll still not feel like going tomorrow morning, but I will persevere and I will get through the 4 weeks (and maybe do another 4 weeks after that and another…)

 

Leave a Reply

