Exercise and Motivation

It’s amazing how sometimes, no matter how much you want something, you just can not find the motivation to make it happen.

I have a couple of areas like this in my life, but to lift out one, it would probably be exercise and eating well (Ok,technically that is two).

I have spoken to someone I work with who runs an exercise program and she has space.

Now I have to convince myself that it is worth it to get up at 4:30 in the morning, 3 mornings a week.

Last year I did a 5-day a week bootcamp and survived – barely.

At the moment I’m going between being very keen and motivated to just do it – exercise, get fit, lose weight and get all nice and toned – and thinking about how tired I already am, how many mornings I don’t get up at 6, but sleep in until 7 or 8 and I wonder if I can do it, if I should do it.

I think in part the problem is that it will be ridiculously hard work (granted I could slack off if I wanted to) and the pay-off won’t be as instant as I would like.

Worst possible reason to be unmotivated. If it is worth it, I should be willing to work hard for it, few things that are really worth it in life comes easy. I suppose if I’m not really willing to work hard, how important is it really to me?

I think I need to find a way to motivate myself to go to every single class.

Any ideas?

One response to “Exercise and Motivation

Leave a Reply

